Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00014)

## APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

The Board is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Ricky Kon Wai LUI as Chief Operating Officer of the Company with effect from 28 December 2016. Ms. Irene Yun Lien LEE, executive Chairman of the Company, will continue to lead the Hysan team in her executive role.

Mr. Lui, aged 51, has over 25 years of experience as a senior executive in the property industry globally, with a strong focus on mainland China and Hong Kong. He has extensive experience in general management, investment and development, acquisitions, sales and marketing and asset management, covering residential, office, retail and large scale mixed use developments in Hong Kong, mainland China and overseas.

Mr. Lui holds a master of Business Administration degree from University of Warwick, UK. He is also a Member of The Chartered Institute of Building.

## **Definitions**

Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the following meanings:

"Board" the board of directors of the Company;

"Company" Hysan Development Company Limited, a company

incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability, the shares of which are listed on the Main Board of the

Stock Exchange;

"Hong Kong" the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the

People's Republic of China; and

"Stock Exchange" The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By Order of the Board Irene Yun Lien LEE Chairman

## Hong Kong, 28 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises: Irene Yun Lien LEE (Chairman), Frederick Peter CHURCHOUSE\*\*, Philip Yan Hok FAN\*\*, Lawrence Juen-Yee LAU\*\*, Joseph Chung Yin POON\*\*, Hans Michael JEBSEN\* (Trevor Chi-Hsin YANG as his alternate), Siu Chuen LAU\*, Anthony Hsien Pin LEE\* (Irene Yun Lien LEE as his alternate), Chien LEE\* and Michael Tze Hau LEE\*.

- \* Non-Executive Directors
- \*\* Independent Non-Executive Directors

This announcement is published on the website of the Company (www.hysan.com.hk) and the designated issuer website of the Stock Exchange (www.hkexnews.hk).